top of page
  • Writer's pictureCharitable Foundation

REALTORS® Charitable Foundation - 2020 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to this year’s recipients of the REALTORS® Charitable Foundation student scholarships. They are Taylor Bockelman, Paul Schulz, Ayla Volante, Tess Walker and Leah Willenbring. Each recipient received $2,000 toward their post-secondary educations.

Taylor is a 2020 graduate of Farmington High School with plans to become a registered dietitian and work with pediatrics in a hospital setting. Taylor will be attending Iowa State University.

Paul attended Simley High School in Inver Grove Heights and Dakota County Technical College where his planned major is heavy duty truck technology. An Eagle Scout who now volunteers as a leader, Paul plans to continue working for Wayne’s Transport beyond college.

Ayla is a graduate of John F. Kennedy Senior High in Bloomington and is now at the University of Nebraska – Lincoln where she’s working toward her Bachelor of Arts degree in Anthropology.

Tess graduated from Chisago Lakes High School and plans to major in English and secondary education. She attends the University of Minnesota – Morris.

Leah is a South St. Paul High School graduate and attends Upper Iowa University where she is majoring in biology and pre-med. Leah plans to attend medical school upon graduation and eventually become a dermatologist.

As one part of the application process, all scholarship applicants wrote an essay answering the question: “What does home mean to you?” Because of Covid-19, this year's in-person scholarship reception was canceled. Instead, congratulatory lawn signs were delivered to each student's home (see picture above). Congratulations to the 2020 REALTORS® Charitable Foundation scholarship recipients and their bright futures ahead!

Thanks to the generosity of SPAAR members, another $10,000 in scholarships was awarded in 2020 bringing the total since 2012 to more than $60,000.

22 views0 comments


bottom of page